Microsoft Officially Unveils the Xbox One X

The Xbox One X, the official name of Project Scorpio, was officially unveiled at Microsoft’s E3 2017 press conference.

With 4K gaming (and improved graphics even if you don’t have a television that supports 4K), an 8-core Custom AMD CPU clocked at 2.3 GHz, a 6 teraflop GPU, 12 GB of GDDR5 RAM, and 326 GB/sec memory bandwidth, the Xbox One X has been described by Microsoft as the most powerful console around.

It also includes a slimmer design than previous Xbox One consoles and a 4K Blu-ray drive. All Xbox One game and accessories will be compatible with it. Likewise, it won’t have its own exclusive games, but rather, certain Xbox One games will be “Xbox One X enhanced” to run better on it than on the previous models.

The Xbox One X will be available on November 7, 2017 for $499.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What's New

To Top